No, I’m not Estelle Tang, but I will be blogging about MWF 2010

While I was unable to make it to the subscribers’ launch of the MWF 2010 Program on Wednesday, I did make it to the media launch on Thursday at Tjanabi, Federation Square. As is customary with such events, speeches did not start at once, and we were left to make friends for ourselves. After I told Matt from MyStory that I was blogging for MWF 2010, he complimented me on my profile shot. Five seconds later, I came up with, ‘Oh, that’s the other Asian blogger.’ Oops. Sorry Estelle.

Yep, I have been asked to blog about MWF 2010. Others joining me will include Andy Murdoch, Lisa Dempster, Robbie Coleman, Duncan Felton, Sam Cooney, Brad Dunn, and Kathy Charles. We won’t be on the official blog with Angela Meyer, Estelle Tang, and Simon Keck (aka ‘that guy with the pencils in his mouth’), but we’ll be out in force, bringing you the dirt.

For instance, have you been reading your Twitter feeds? JOSS WHEDON is keynoting for MWF 2010, and tickets are selling fast. Will it sell out before the actual program hits the streets? Who knows? And who would have thought Frank Moorhouse could be so adorable? His words at the launch in regards to an older generation of writers and public speaking: ‘We were so nervous, we were often drunk.’ Awwww.

3 thoughts on “No, I’m not Estelle Tang, but I will be blogging about MWF 2010

  1. At least you get mistaken for fellow bloggers and not long lost keyboardists from ‘a-ha’!

    Matt ‘Furuholmen’ Blackwood.

Leave a Reply

