Other people’s cool stuff

I thought I’d take the opportunity to point out some of the cool stuff that other people have been posting on the blogosphere.

Seamus No. 3 by Angus Stirling (photo courtesy of www.angusstirling.com)

Having a brilliant writer like Neil throwing me in at the deep end was amazing. I sent him some stories when I was 18 and I really wanted him to like them, but I didn’t hear anything back. I assumed he thought they were immature or dramatic or hyperbolic, but when I got the courage up to ask him what he thought he told me he had sent them to Overland and they were being published. To which I said, ‘what is Overland’? (Josephine Rowe)

  • Christopher Harshawardhana Mitchell’s Eurasian Sensation is also worth a read. It’s a blog that discusses current racism issues in Australia such as the Hey, Hey It’s Saturday blackface incident, and John Safran’s Race Relations. Christopher’s ‘Racial Humour – is it ever okay?‘ is particularly good, reviewing various potentially racist skits/movies via YouTube. 

That’s all I’ve got for now. Back the usual some time later in the week.

Leave a Reply

