Books I haven’t read yet

This is unashamedly a procrastination post. I am not ready to start writing yet, so I thought I’d post about my latest stalling activity: ‘Compiling a List of Books I Haven’t Read Yet’.

Many people have a list of books they want to read, hence the popular 1001 books you must read before you die. I am sure that one of my friends, Sarah, has one, she’s always telling me how she wants to read this book and that author.  

I have a list. I have a pile that’s growing exponentially, possibly metastatically, at a rate faster than I can read: 

My growing pile of books to read (16/6/09)

My growing pile of books to read (16/6/09)

They’re not usually in a pile. The books are scattered round the house, on various bookshelves and window sills, but procrastination-happy me decided to gather them altogether for a group shot. 

Yeah. I really don’t need any more books. I really should be writing. Or reading. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “Books I haven’t read yet

    • Yep. It’s the bf’s literary carrot:
      It is a truth universally acknowledged that a boyfriend with an interest in zombie films will not read Jane Austen unless it has zombies in it.

Leave a Reply

